

# **Table of Contents**

### PLEASE CLICK ON THE SECTION YOU WANT TO VIEW

GEOGRAPHICAL SPLIT	2
REPORTING RESULTS AND SOCIAL MEDIA	3
TEAM ENTRIES FOR 2022	4

## **Geographical Split**

One of the key criteria in setting up the DCB Junior League was to try and cut down on the travel time to matches. We decided the best way to do this was to split the county into 5 regions – North East, South East, Central, South West and Tyneside.

The tables below show how the 64 clubs are split up into their respective region –

North East
Bill Quay
Boldon
Boldon CA
Felling
Gateshead Fell
Hylton CW
Marsden
South Shields
Wearmouth &
YAV
Whitburn
Whiteleas

Central
Burnmoor
Chester-le-Street
Durham City
East Rainton
Eppleton
Hetton Lyons
Kimblesworth
Littletown
Philadelphia
Sacriston
Sunderland
Washington

South East
Castle Eden
Dawdon CW
Easington CW
Hartlepool
Horden
Murton
Peterlee
Ryhope
Seaham Harbour
Seaham Park
Silksworth
South Hetton

South West
Bishop Auckland
Brandon
Crook Town
Esh Winning
Etherley
Evenwood
Hunwick
Bearpark and
Langley Park
Mainsforth
Middleton in
Teesdale
Raby Castle
Shildon Railway
Stanhope
Tudhoe
Ushaw Moor
Willington

Tyneside
Annfield Plain
Beamish & East St
Blaydon
Burnhope
Burnopfield
Consett
Greenside
Lanchester
Leadgate
Lintz
Ryton
Shotley Bridge
Swalwell
Whickham

In addition to the 65 Durham based clubs in the league, the Tyneside division also has four clubs from Northumberland who also play in their region, South Northumberland, Ponteland, Stocksfield and Tynedale.

Out of the 65 Cricket Clubs involved in the league, 11 are now operating without Junior sections: Bill Quay, East Rainton, Esh Winning, Kimblesworth, Whiteleas, South Hetton, Etherley, Mainsforth, Shildon, Stanhope, Swalwell. However, some of these teams will be running U9's in some format this season which is a positive trend.

### Reporting Results and Social Media

#### **PLAY-CRICKET**

As a League aiming to do everything professionally, it is vitally important that we communicate efficiently and promote our League at all times. To improve the updating of League tables and to reduce the administrative burden of completing a match report sheet and posting it to the Divisional Co-ordinators, we use our League's play-cricket website http://dcbjuniorlge.play-cricket.com/ All results (Including team scores) for Under 11, 13 & 18 matches shall be entered by the home club on their play-cricket website within 72 hours of the games completion.

All results and full scorecards for Under 15 matches shall be entered by the home club on their play-cricket website within 72 hours of the games completion.

All non-submitted, incomplete or late result submissions shall incur a fine of £5.00.

#### **PRESS REPORTING**

IT IS A LEAGUE REQUIREMENT THAT ALL U18 & U15 RESULTS ARE ADVISED TO THE PRESS RESULTS should be telephoned to the following number immediately a game is concluded: 01642 715394 (8 lines)

Line scores (team totals, plus details of any players doing well in the match NB first names of players are extremely helpful) should be rung in immediately at the game's conclusion as the newspapers have a strict evening deadline.

If any game is cancelled or abandoned then this fact should also be advised to the above number as soon as possible — a brief message may be left on the answer machine at any time of the day. FIXTURE re-arrangements — these should be rung in to the above number or e-mailed to the following address: steve@sportspressuk.co.uk

Please send details of these as soon as the arrangements have been made to ensure publication on the day of the match.

#### **SOCIAL MEDIA**

The league now has a Facebook and twitter feed which we would really like to encourage you to use. Facebook - <a href="https://www.facebook.com/DurhamCricketBoardJuniorLeague/">https://www.facebook.com/DurhamCricketBoardJuniorLeague/</a>
Twitter - <a href="https://twitter.com/DCBJuniorLeague">https://twitter.com/DCBJuniorLeague</a>

Any queries with the leagues social media please contact:

Sam Blacklock - 07715416213, e-mail - <a href="mailto:samblacklock1997@gmail.com">samblacklock1997@gmail.com</a>

# Team Entries for 2022

	Area	Club	U9's	U11's	U13's	U15's	U18's	U19's
1	Central	Burnmoor	1	2	1	1	1	0
2	Central	Chester le Street	1	2	1	1	0	1
3	Central	Durham City	3	3	2	2	1	0
4	Central	East Rainton	0	0	0	0	0	0
5	Central	Eppleton	0	1	1	1	1	1
6	Central	Hetton Lyons	0	3	2	2	0	0
7	Central	Kimblesworth	0	0	0	0	0	0
8	Central	Littletown	0	1	1	1	1	1
9	Central	Philadelphia	0	1	1	1	1	0
10	Central	Sacriston	1	2	2	1	1	1
11	Central	Sunderland	0	1	1	1	1	1
12	Central	Washington	0	1	1	1	1	0
		, and the second						
1	North East	Bill Quay	0	0	0	0	0	0
2	North East	Boldon	1	1	1	1	1	0
3	North East	Boldon CA	0	1	1	1	0	0
4	North East	Felling	0	1	1	1	1	0
5	North East	Gateshead Fell	1	3	2	2	1	0
6	North East	Hylton CW	0	1	1	1	1	1
7	North East	Marsden	1	1	0	0	1	1
8	North East	South Shields	1	2	2	1	1	1
9	North East	Wearmouth & YAV	1	1	0	0	0	0
10	North East	Whitburn	1	1	0	1	1	0
11	North East	Whiteleas	0	0	0	0	0	0
1	South East	Castle Eden	0	1	1	1	1	0
2	South East	Dawdon	0	2	1	1	0	0
3	South East	Easington	0	1	1	1	0	0
4	South East	Hartlepool	0	1	1	1	0	0
5	South East	Horden	0	1	1	1	0	0
6	South East	Murton	1	1	1	1	0	0
7	South East	Peterlee	1	1	1	1	0	0
8	South East	Ryhope	0	1	1	1	1	1
9	South East	Seaham Harbour	1	2	2	1	1	0
10	South East	Seaham Park	0	1	1	1	1	1
11	South East	Silksworth	1	2	1	1	0	0
12	South East	South Hetton	0	0	0	0	0	0
1	South West	Bishop Auckland	1	1	1	0	1	0
2	South West	Brandon	1	1	1	1	1	0
3	South West	Crook Town	1	1	1	1	1	0
4	South West	Esh Winning	0	0	0	0	0	0
5	South West	Etherley	0	0	0	0	0	0
6	South West	Evenwood	1	0	1	0	1	0
7	South West	Hunwick	1	1	1	0	0	0
8	South West	Bear Park & Langley Park	1	1	1	1	1	0
9	South West	Mainsforth	0	0	0	0	0	0
10	South West	Middleton in Teesdale	0	0	0	1	0	0
11	South West	Raby Castle	1	1	1	0	0	0
12	South West	Shildon Railway	0	0	0	0	0	0
13	South West	Stanhope	0	0	0	0	0	0

14	South West	Tudhoe	1	1	2	1	1	0
15	South West	Ushaw Moor	1	1	1	1	0	0
16	South West	Willington	1	1	1	1	1	1
1	Tyneside	Annfield Plain	1	1	1	1	0	0
2	Tyneside	Beamish	1	1	0	1	1	1
3	Tyneside	Blaydon	0	1	1	1	1	0
4	Tyneside	Burnhope	0	1	1	0	0	0
5	Tyneside	Burnopfield	1	1	1	1	1	0
6	Tyneside	Consett	0	1	1	0	0	0
7	Tyneside	Greenside	1	1	2	1	0	0
8	Tyneside	Lanchester	0	1	1	1	1	1
9	Tyneside	Leadgate	1	1	1	1	1	0
10	Tyneside	Lintz	0	1	1	1	1	0
11	Tyneside	Ponteland	0	2	0	0	1	0
12	Tyneside	Ryton	1	1	1	1	1	0
13	Tyneside	Shotley Bridge	1	1	1	1	1	0
14	Tyneside	South North	0	0	1	0	1	0
15	Tyneside	Stocksfield	0	0	0	0	1	0
16	Tyneside	Swalwell	0	0	0	0	0	0
17	Tyneside	Tynedale	0	2	0	0	1	0
18	Tyneside	Whickham	1	1	1	1	1	1